top of page

A Sweet Treat

I have seen this combination out there in the world and was so intrigued to try it. I normally like my sweet potatoes savory with a little spice but I decided to try this sweet spin on my favorite food, sweet potatoes. This could be a great breakfast, lunch, dinner or snack. Mangiamo!

Peanut Butter Sweet Potatoes

Yields: 1-2 servings

Ingredients:

  • 1 Sweet potato, baked (I used the microwave for time purposes but the oven will make them sweeter)

  • 1 small Banana, sliced

  • 2 tbsp Peanut Butter

  • 2 tbsp Chia Seeds

Directions:

  1. Wash, dry and bake sweet potato. If using the microwave, usually takes about 7 minutes. If using the oven it could take up to 1 hour.

  2. Once baked, cut in half and top with peanut butter, sliced banana and chia seeds.

Related Posts

See All
You Might Also Like:
bottom of page